Today's News

Saturday, March 3, 2001

Academy officers named

Richard H. Gelberman, MD, became president of the AAOS at the Ceremonial Meeting in the Gateway Ballroom Friday morning. S. Terry Canale, MD, became past president.

Vernon R. Tolo, MD, is first vice president; and James H. Herndon, MD, second vice president. Edward H. Rankin, MD, was named secretary; and Andrew J. Weiland, MD, treasurer.

Members-at-large are Stephen, P. England, MD; James N. Weinstein, MD; Darren L. Johnson, MD; and Thomas P. Sculco, MD.

Other members of the Board of Directors are David A. Halsey, MD, chairman, Board of Councilors; Lowry Jones Jr., MD, chairman-elect, Board of Councilors; and Maureen A. Finnegan, MD, secretary, Board of Councilors.

Gary E. Friedlaender, MD, is chairman, Council of Musculoskeletal Specialty Societies; and Peter C. Amadio, MD, chairman-elect, Council of Musculoskeletal Specialty Societies. William W. Tipton Jr, MD, is AAOS executive vice president.

Previous Page
2001 Academy News March 3 Index A

Last modified 03/March/2001 by IS