AAOS Bulletin - April, 2005

Meetings of Interest

Listed below are upcoming orthopaedic meetings through June 2005 that may be of interest. For more information, contact the source listed.

Louisiana Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting
May 5 – 7, Wyndham Hotel at Canal Place, New Orleans

Contact: Michael Taylor (504) 830-3960 or loa@compuserve.com

Alabama Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting
May 5 – 8, Marriott’s Grand Hotel, Point Clear, Ala.

Contact: James G. Davis, MD, (205) 930-9331 or jdavis4330@aol.com

Arizona Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting
May 6 – 8, Hilton Sedona Resort & Spa, Sedona, Ariz.

Contact: Patrice Hand (602) 246-8901 or patriceh@az.medassn.org

Nevada Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting
May 6 – 8, Henderson, Nev.

Contact: Gale Koch (702) 812-3128 or kochgale@aol.com

American Spinal Injury Association
May 12 – 14, The Fairmont Hotel, Dallas

Contact: Lesley M. Hudson (404) 355-9772 or lesley_Hudson@shepherd.org

Arthroscopy Association of North America
May 12 – 15, Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Centre, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Contact: Holly Albert (847) 292-2262 or info@aana.org

Ohio Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting
May 12 – 14, Hilton Inn Easton, Columbus, Ohio

Contact: Michelle Fitzgibbon (614) 464-2878 or michelle@ohioorthosociety.org

Orthopaedic Trauma Association (OTA) – Fracture Management and Emergencies Course
May 12 – 15, The Ritz Carlton Hotel, St. Louis

Contact: Nancy Franzon (847) 698-1631 or fax (847) 823-0536

Texas Orthopaedic Association Annual Meeting
May 12 – 14, Omni Mandalay, Los Colinas, Texas

Contact: Donna Parker (512) 370-1505 or donna@toa.org

California Orthopaedic Association Annual Meeting
May 13 – 15, Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells, Calif.

Contact: COA (916) 454-9884

Minnesota Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting
May 13, Minneapolis Convention Center, Minneapolis

Contact: Robyn Lampright (800) 342-5662 or rlampright@mnmed.org

Pediatric Orthopaedic Society of North America Annual Meeting
May 13 – 15, Ottawa Congress Centre, Ottawa

Contact: Teri Stech (847) 384-4228 or stech@aaos.org

Virginia Orthpaedic Society Annual Meeting
May 13 – 15, The Homestead, Hot Springs, Va.

Contact: Stewart Hinckley (804) 282-0063 or vos@societyhq.com

Arkansas Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting
May 19 – 22, Red Apple Inn, Heber Springs, Ark

Contact: Michael Taylor (504) 830-3960 or loa@compuserve.com

Florida Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting
May 19 – 22, The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota, Fla.

Contact: Fraser Cobbe (813) 949-8994 or fcobbe@tampabay.it.com

Musculoskeletal Tumor Society
May 19 – 21, The Hilton, Nashville, Tenn.

Contact: Marla Holderby (615) 322-8890 or marla.holderby@vanderbilt.edu

Canadian Orthopaedic Association Annual Meeting
June 3 – 5, The Palais des Congrčs, Montrčal

Contact: Doug Thomson (514) 874-9003, ext. 4, or meetings@canorth.org

European Federation of National Associations of Orthopaedics & Traumatology (EFORT)
June 4 – 7, Centro de Congresssos de Lisboa, Lisbon, Portugal

Contact: Congress Secretariat Meeting Point Travel Agency or efort2005@netcabo.pt

Bones Society Annual Conference
June 5 – 8, Hilton New Orleans Riverside, New Orleans

Contact: Diane Waligurski (800) 247-9699 or waligurski@aaos.org

Association of Bone and Joint Surgeons Annual Meeting
June 8 – 12, Carmel Valley Ranch, Carmel, Calif.

Contact: (847) 698-1636 or www.abjs.org

Mid-Central States Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting
June 9 – 12, Tan-Tar-A Resort Lake Ozark, Osage Beach, Mo.

Contact: Thelma Borresen (316) 684-0701 or mcsos@worldnet.att.net

Wisconsin Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting
June 9 – 11, Country Springs Hotel Water Park and Conference Center, Waukesha, Wis.

Contact: Patricia Price (317) 388-8983 or wosociety@aol.com

Michigan Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting
June 17 – 19, Grand Traverse Resort, Traverse, Mich.

Contact: Pamela Dietrich (734) 646-3720 or pamdd@med.umich.edu

118th AOA Annual Meeting
June 22 – 25, The Hyatt Huntington Beach Resort, Huntington Beach, Calif.

Contact: AOA (847) 318-7330 or info@aoassn.org

“If your nonprofit organization is planning a meeting, course or similar event, you may have the event listed in the Bulletin. Send your information, including contact name, information and e-mail address, to: AAOS Communications Dept., 6300 N. River Rd., Rosemont, Ill. 60018-4262, USA; fax (847) 823-0668; or send an e-mail to aaoscomm@aaos.org


Close Archives | Previous Page