AAOS Bulletin - April, 2006

Meetings of Interest

Listed below are upcoming annual meetings of orthopaedic societies through June 2006 that may be of interest. For more information, contact the source listed.

Pediatric Orthopaedic Society of North America (POSNA)
May 3 – 5, Manchester Grand Hyatt, San Diego

Contact: Teri Stech (847) 384-4228 or stech@aaos.org

Pennsylvania Orthopaedic Society
May 4 – 6, Atlantis, Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas

Contact: Beth Weachter (717) 908-8901 or beth@paorthosociety.org

Texas Orthopaedic Association
May 4 – 6, Four Seasons Hotel, Houston

Contact: Donna Parker (512) 370-1505 or donna@toa.org

Ohio Orthopaedic Society
May 11 – 13, The Bertram Inn & Conference Center, Aurora, Ohio

Contact: Steve Landerman (614) 464-2878 or steve@ohioorthosociety.org

Minnesota Orthopaedic Society
May 12, Minneapolis Convention Center, Minneapolis

Contact: Robyn Lampright (800) 342-5662 or rlampright@mnmed.org

Wisconsin Orthopaedic Society
May 12 – 13, Minnona Terrace, Madison, Wis.

Contact: Patricia Price (317) 388-8983 or indianaorthosoc@aol.com

Florida Orthopaedic Society
May 18 – 21, Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort, Sandestin, Fla.

Contact: Fraser Cobbe (813) 948-8660 or fcobbe@tampabay.rr.com

Alabama Orthopaedic Society
May 18 – 21, Baytowne Conference Center, Sandestin, Fla.

Contact: James Davis (205) 930-9331 or jdavis4330@aol.com

Connecticut Orthopaedic Society
May 19, Marriott Hotel, Farmington, Conn.

Contact: Susan Schaffman (860) 561-5205 or sasshops@aol.com

Virginia Orthopaedic Society
May 19 – 21, Norfolk Waterside Marriott, Norfolk, Va.

Contact: Kay Holmes (804) 282-0063 or vos@societyhq.com

Canadian Orthopaedic Association
June 1 – 5, Sheraton Centre, Toronto, ON

Contact: Douglas Thomson (514) 874-9003 or doug@canorth.org

South Dakota Orthopaedic Society
June 7 – 9, Ramkota Hotel, Rapid City, S.D.

Contact: Mary White (605) 339-6834 or mwhite@ortho-i.com

Mid-Central States Orthopaedic Society
June 8 – 11, Cherokee Casino Resort Catoosa, Tulsa, Okla.

Contact: Thelma Borresen (316) 684-0701 or mcsos@worldnet.att.net

Missouri State Orthopaedic Association
June 9 – 10, Chase Park Plaza, Saint Louis, Mo.

Contact: Brian Treece (573) 761-4999 or treece@treecephillips.com

Michigan Orthopaedic Society

June 16 – 18, The Grand Hotel, Mackinac Island, Mich.
Contact: Pamela Dietrich (734) 646-3720 or pamdd@mediumich.edu

American Orthopaedic Association
June 21 – 24, Westin La Cantera, San Antonio

Contact: Lesley Coussis (847) 318-7330 or coussis@aoassn.org

The J. Robert Gladden Orthopaedic Society Inaugural Meeting
July 6 – 10, Lausanne Palace Hotel and Spa, Lausanne, Switzerland

Contact: JRGOS (847) 698-1633 or www.gladdensociety.org

If your nonprofit organization is planning a meeting, course or similar event, you may have the event listed in the Bulletin. Send your information, including contact name, information and e-mail address, to: AAOS Communications Dept., 6300 N. River Rd., Rosemont, Ill. 60018-4262, USA; fax (847) 823-0668; or send an e-mail to aaoscomm@aaos.org.


Close Archives | Previous Page