AAOS Bulletin - August, 2006

Meetings of Interest

Listed below are the upcoming orthopaedic meetings through October 2006 that may be of interest. For more information, contact the source listed.

SICOT Annual International Conference

August 23 – 26, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Contact: http://www.sicot.org

Puerto Rico Orthopaedic Society

September 1 – 4, Hotel Sol Melia-Paradisus, Rio Grande, P.R.

Contact: Angel E. Bosch DeLeon (787) 723-6751 or spotpr@adelphia.net

61st Annual Meeting American Society for Surgery of the Hand

September 7 – 9, Washington, D.C.

Contact: Donna Decker (847) 384-8300 or ddecker@assh.org

Scientific Meeting of The Hip Society

September 7 – 9, Iowa City, Iowa

Contact: Karen V. Anderson (650) 596-6190

Maine Society of Orthopaedic Surgeons Annual meeting

September 8 – 10, Fairmont Algonquin, St. Andrews by the Sea, New Brunswick, Canada

Contact: Gordon Smith (207) 622-3374, ext. 212 or gsmith@mainemed.com

41st Annual Meeting Scoliosis Research Society

September 13 – 16, Monterey, Calif.

Contact: Tressa Goulding, CAE,CMP (414) 289-9107 or tgoulding@execinc.com

60th Annual Meeting American Academy for Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine

September 13 – 16, Boston Marriott Hotel – Copley Place, Boston

Contact: Tracy Burr (414) 918-3014 or tburr@aacpdm.org

Kansas Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting

September 15, Wesley Medical Center, Wichita, Kan.

Contact: Gary Caruthers (785) 235-2383 or gcaruthers@kmsonline.org

Kentucky Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting

September 15, Hyatt Regency Louisville, Ky.

Contact: Denise Scinta (502) 896-9458 or scintakos@aol.com

North Dakota Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting

September 15, Ramkota Hotel, Bismarck, N.D.

Contact: Dave Peske (701) 223-9475 or dpeske@ndmed.com

North Pacific Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting

September 15 – 16, Skamania Lodge, Stevenson, Wash.

Contact: Mike Fisher (866) 903-6767 or info@northpacificortho.org

Open Meeting American Shoulder and Elbow Surgeons

September 16, Park Hyatt Hotel, Chicago

Contact: Emily Jones (847) 698-1629 or jones@aaos.org

New Hampshire Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting

September 19, CR Sparks, Manchester, N.H.

Contact: Joy Potter (603) 224-1909 or joy.potter@nhms.org

21st Annual Meeting North American Spine Society

September 26 – 30, Washington State Convention & Trade Center, Seattle

Contact: NASS (877) SPINE DR (774-6337) or info@spine.org

The Knee Society Interim Meeting

September 28 – 30, Old Town Hilton Alexandria, Alexandria, Va.

Contact: Priscilla Majewski (847) 698-1200 or priscilla@kneesociety.org

Idaho Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting

September 29 – October 1, Whitetail, McCall, Idaho

Contact: Sheri Sass (208) 344-7888 or ssass@idmed.org

Orthopaedic Trauma Association Annual Meeting

October 5 – 7, Arizona Biltmore Resort & Spa, Phoenix

Contact: Nancy Franzon (847) 698-1631 or ota@aaos.org

North Carolina Orthopaedic Association

October 6 – 8, Grove Park Inn, Asheville, N.C.

Contact: W. Alan Skipper (919) 833-3836 or ncoa@ncmedsoc.org

South Carolina Orthopaedic Association

October 6 – 8, Grove Park Inn, Asheville, N.C.

Contact: Paul J. Biggers, PhD (888) 600-7262 or orthomanager@att.net

Western Orthopaedic Association 70th Annual Meeting

October 11 – 14, Eldorado Hotel, Santa Fe, N.M.

Contact: Charles Freitag (866) 962-1388 or info@woa-assn.org

Arizona Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting

October 11 – 15, Eldorado Hotel, Santa Fe, N.M.

Contact: Patrice Hand (602) 246-8901 or patriceh@azmedassn.org

Georgia Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting

October 12 – 15, The Cloister, Sea Island, Ga.

Contact: Sherri Hill Douthit (478) 474-2754 or sherrigos@cox.net

New Jersey Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting

October 13 – 14, Hyatt Regency, New Brunswick, N.J.

Contact: Beverly Lynch (609) 392-6154 or blynch@blynchassociates.com

5th Annual New York State Society of Orthopaedic Surgeons Symposium

October 14, Mt. Sinai Medical Center, New York City

Contact: Healther Bennett, JD (518) 439-0000 or bennett@nyssos.org

Vermont Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting

October 14, Basin Harbor Club, Vergennes, Vt.
Contact: Stephanie Winters (802) 223-7898 or swinters@vtmd.org

Eastern Orthopaedic Association 37th Annual Meeting

October 18 – 21, Boca Raton Hotel. Boca Raton, Fla.

Contact: Charles Freitag (866) 362-1409 or info@eoa-assn.org

Tennessee Orthopaedic Society

October 26–28, Hilton Sandestin Beach & Golf Resort, Destin, Fla.

Contact: Paul J. Biggs, PhD (706) 820-4197

If your organization is planning a meeting or similar event of interest to orthopaedic surgeons, you may have the event listed in the Bulletin. Send your information to: Meetings of Interest, AAOS Bulletin, 6300 N. River Rd., Rosemont, Ill. 60018-4262, fax (847) 823-0668 or send an e-mail to aaoscomm@aaos.org


Close Archives | Previous Page