December 2001 Bulletin

Bone and Joint Decade

All 50 states and Puerto Rico have recognized the Bone and Joint Decade. In recognition for success in encouraging their state representatives to support the initiative, awards were presented to the following councilors at the fall meeting of the Board of Councilors: Courtney Brown, MD, and Ben Magsamen, MD (Colo.); Andrews Schmidt, MD (Minn.); Thomas Johnson, MD (Mont.); Dwight Burney, MD (New Mexico); and Josa Collazo-Bonilla (PR).

Home Previous Page