December 2004 Bulletin

2005/2006 LFP selected

The AAOS Leadership Fellows Program (LFP) Class of 2005/2006 has been announced. James N. Weinstein, DO, chair of the Council on Academic Affairs, presented the list of new Fellows to the AAOS Board of Directors at its October meeting, and the Board approved the list.

The new class of Fellows will be introduced at the 2005 Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C. They are: Alexander Blevens, MD; Joseph A. Bosco, III, MD; Craig R. Bottoni, MD; David L. Cannon, MD; Thomas M. DeBerardino, MD; Daniel W. Green, MD; Alan S. Hilibrand, MD; Richard L. Illgen III, MD; Douglas W. Lundy, MD; Paul A. Manner, MD; Albert W. Pearsall IV, MD; Vincent J. Silvaggio, MD; Brett A. Taylor, MD; Kimberly J. Templeton, MD, and Kristy L. Weber, MD.

Serving as Mentors to the Fellows are: Richard J. Haynes, MD; Stuart Hirsch, MD; Michael F. Schafer, MD; Shepard R. Hurwitz, MD; Ramon L. Jimenez, MD; Stephen A. Albanese, MD; Mark D. Brown, MD; E. Anthony Rankin, MD; Robert D. D’Ambrosia, MD; Gary E. Friedlaender, MD; Scott B. Scutchfield, MD; Vernon T. Tolo, MD; S. Terry Canale, MD; Maureen A. Finnegan, MD; and Mark C. Gebhardt, MD.

LFP cultivates future leaders

Established in December 2001, the LFP identifies future leaders and prepares them to assume roles of responsibility within AAOS.

The LFP combines didactic leadership training with an ongoing mentoring program that matches the participants with an established leader within the orthopaedic community. As advisor and confidant, a Mentor fosters a close professional and personal relationship that continues throughout the fellowship year and beyond.

At the 2005 AAOS Annual Meeting, the newly selected LFP Fellows will attend an orientation session, meet with their Mentors and attend a graduation ceremony for the LFP class of 2004/2005.

Home Previous Page